Hank Lazer, our guest today. . .

About jchall1960

I'm the instructor for FA 200, Introduction to the Arts at the University of Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hank Lazer, our guest today. . .

  1. kaylaann393 says:

    I was so intrigued by what Mr. Lazer talked about today. I really wasn’t expecting to hear anything that I hadn’t heard before about poetry, and was surprised to find myself thinking deeply about what each aspect of self expression he talked about really meant to me. Although some of the things we did like the interuption poem were very chaotic and hard to understand at first, I loved the fact that they were so real and in tune with how our day to day lives and processes really are, full of sound and busy. I think my favorite part was when some of us read of three lines that we had written on our paper. He was right. I really did see how just those three lines of random words and phrases kind of captured our personalities. Even though I was surprised, that really makes sense because we had included words that capture our attention, words that we like to use, and a peice of conversation we’d exchanged with somebody recently. If you think about it, that sums up a lot about a person really quickly. I really found his talks interesting.

  2. cgadrian says:

    During class, I was pleasantly surprised when I read all three of my lines together because it really did describe some parts of my personality and what is going on in my life at the moment. It was so interesting to hear what the others in our class had written down, especially the fact that so much could be said in three seemingly random lines. We are so lucky to have speakers like Mr. Lazer come to our class.

Leave a Reply

